Nutt and Bolt at Arts on the Horizon + GIVEAWAY!

Nutt and Bolt are robot rivals. They spend their days using the random junkyard objects around them (and on them!) in games of skill and sound, rallying their wee friends, the audience, for support. As the competition builds to a frenzied pinnacle, Nutt and Bolt realize that by working together, they can make something even more wonderful than they could on their own! Together, sounds become stories, notes become music, and the world becomes full of possibility.

Through props, costumes, and sets created entirely out of upcycled or recycled objects,Nutt and Bolt, reinforces a child’s transformative power of imagination and their own ability to make ordinary objects into something extraordinary.

Created and Directed by Matt Bassett. Best for children ages 2 – 6 and their families.

The Lab at Convergence
​1819 N. Quaker Lane, Alexandria, VA 22302
​March 8-25, 2017

Wednesday, March 8 at 10:30am
Thursday, March 9 at 10:30am
Friday, March 10 at 10:30am
Saturday, March 11 at 10am (Limited Availability)
Saturday, March 11 at 11:30am
Wednesday, March 15 at 10:30am
Thursday, March 16 at 10:30am
Friday, March 17 at 10:30am
Saturday, March 18 at 10am
Saturday, March 18 at 11:30am*
Tuesday, March 21 at 10:30am
Wednesday, March 22 at 10:30am
Thursday, March 23 at 10:30am
Friday, March 24 at 10:30am
Saturday, March 25 at 10am
Saturday, March 25 at 11:30am

*Sign-Interpreted Performance

Purchase tickets here.

GIVEAWAY!!! I have a family 4-pack of tickets to give away to see Nutt & Bolt. The winner will get to choose from one of the following performances: March 8th, 15th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th at 10:30am, or March 18th at 11:30am. To enter, simply leave a comment on this post. I’ll randomly draw and notify a winner on Thursday, March 2nd. Good luck!


4 Responses to Nutt and Bolt at Arts on the Horizon + GIVEAWAY!

  1. jen says:

    We love performances at the lab!

  2. Rita says:

    Would love to take my two girls to this! Thanks.

  3. Tabita says:

    This sounds like so much fun. We would love to go. Right now I am more excited than the kids :) thanks for organizing this :)keeping my fingers and toes crossed ;)

  4. Elisabeth says:

    Looks like tons of fun!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>